Skip To Content

Boards and Commissions

Planning Commission

The Planning Committee is responsible for processing and reviewing land use plans for development and redevelopment within the City. 

Planning Commissioners
Marvin Brazil
Verna Harris
Ann Zdanowski
Al Robinson
Faye Petlikowski
Francis Didur
Patrick O'Connell
John Skotnicki
Councilman Montel Love

Meeting Dates and Submission Deadlines
Planning Commission meetings occur on the third Wednesday of each month at 4PM in Council Chambers of the Albert B. Buday Civic Center, 3869 W. Jefferson, Ecorse, Michigan. The Commission meets a minimum of four (4) times each calendar year. For months that do not have a scheduled training or planning application for review, the Planning Commission does not meet. Below, the highlighted meetings are those which currently have a scheduled training or application review. To request that an application be added to an agenda, please email the Community Development Manager at All Planning Commission meetings will be advertised at least 18 hours in advance through a posting at City Hall.

2022 Meeting Dates                2022 Submission Deadlines
January 19                               January 5
February 16                             February 2
March 16                                  March 2
April 20                                    April 6
May 18                                     May 4
June 15                                    June 1
July 20                                     July 6
August 17                                August 3
October 19                               October 5
November 16                           November 2
December TBD (holidays)        December TBD (holidays)
Agendas, Minutes, and Packets
For the minutes, agendas, and packets of the Planning Commission, please visit the Agendas and Minutes page

Zoning Board of Appeals

Zoning Board meetings are held at City Hall on the 2nd floor at 6:30pm on the following dates:
Will be updated soon....

Marvin Brazil
Charles Turner
Theresa Peguese
William Hammons
Willie White
Matthew Maretic
Robert Frierson

Recreation Committee

Stacy Wheeler
William Childress

Real Estate Committee

Terri Beaumont
Tim Sadowski
Jamie Barra

Board of Review

Will meet March 8, 2021 9am-noon & 1pm-4pm

Meetings will be held at City Hall second floor

(Note: any City Council member can sit on Board of Review at anytime)

Ecorse Brownfield Redevelopment Authority (EBRA)

Mayor Lamar Tidwell
Councilman Montel Love
Phillis Cook
Bob Reed
Johnny Gewarges
Tim Sadowski
Terri Beaumont

Library Board

Meets the second Monday of each month at 6PM- at City Hall in Council Chambers (until further notice)

Kim Alexander
Pamela Holmes-Hill
Iris Morgan
Drew Brooks
Charles Hunter

Dangerous Building Board Members

Phillip Parks
Charles Voden
Matthew Maretic

Downtown Development Authority (DDA)

The DDA Board meets at 6PM once each month in the Council Chambers of the Albert B. Buday Civic Center, 3869 W. Jefferson, Ecorse, Michigan. For further information on the DDA, please visit the DDA Homepage.

Virtual Participation
Members of the public may attend DDA meetings virtually using the following Zoom information:
Zoom ID: 388 635 4369
Password: 5555

DDA Board Members
Johnny Gewarges (Chairperson)
Gus Callis
Jackie Brown
Bob Reed
Harvey Ghuman
Mayor Lamar Tidwell
Mayor Pro-Tempore Darcel Brown
Tim Sadowski
Kelly Rose

Meeting Dates
2022 Meeting Dates
February 8
March 22
April 19
May 3
June 14
July 12
August 9
September 6
October 4
November 1
December TBD (holidays)

Agendas, Minutes, and Packets 
For the minutes, agendas, and packets of the DDA, please visit the DDA Minutes page.